Bureau of Occupational Licenses

700 West State Street, P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0063 


Conference Call Minutes of 12/21/2011




BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:   Andrew J. Seitz - Chair

                                                   Gayle L Chaney

                                                   Jody S. O'Donnell

                                                   Leah D Whiteman

                                                   Dennis J. Bell

                                                   Mary R. Reis



BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:     Barbra Osterhout




BUREAU STAFF:                        Tana Cory, Bureau Chief

                                                  Dawn Hall, Administrative Support Manager

                                                  Lori Peel, Investigative Unit Manager

Linda Goff, Technical Records Specialist I


The meeting was called to order at 8:03 AM MST by Andrew J. Seitz.




After review of the minutes of November 17, 2011, a motion was made by Ms. O’Donnell to approve the minutes with a correction to the time of adjournment. Ms. Whiteman seconded. The motion carried.




Ms. Cory reminded the Board the Legislature will be meeting in a few weeks.




Ms. Hall presented the financial report. As of November 30, the Board has a positive balance of $43,506.60.


Ms. Peel presented the Investigative Report which is linked above.


For Board Determination:


I-SHS-2012-5 A motion was made by Ms. Chaney to authorize closure. Ms. Whiteman seconded. The motion carried.




Board members were brought up to date on items under consideration for possible law and rule change by the Sub-Committee. Board members were encouraged to e-mail suggestions to the board secretary, who will then submit the suggestions to the Sub-Committee. The Sub-Committee will bring all items to the full Board for consideration.





Discussion of Meeting Dates

A discussion was held regarding future meeting dates.



Next Sub-Committee Meeting Date

A discussion was held to set the next meeting date for the Sub-Committee. It was determined the next meeting will be held on February 17, 2012. The time will be determined at a later date.




A motion was made by Ms. O’Donnell that the Board go into executive session under Idaho Code § 67-2345(1)(d) to consider records that are exempt from disclosure under the Idaho Public Records Law.  The purpose of the Executive Session was to consider license application materials.  It was seconded by Ms. Whiteman. The vote was: Ms. Chaney, aye; Ms. O’Donnell, aye; Ms. Reis, aye; Ms. Whiteman, aye; Mr. Bell, aye; and Chairman Seitz, aye. Motion carried.


Ms. O’Donnell made a motion to come out of executive session. Ms. Reis seconded. The vote was Mr. Bell, aye; Ms. O’Donnell, aye; Ms. Reis, aye; Ms. Whiteman, aye; Ms. Chaney, aye; and Chairman Seitz; aye. There were no nay votes. The motion carried.


A motion was made by Ms. O’Donnell and seconded by Ms. Reis to approve the all applications as presented. The motion was amended to approve applications for licensure as presented with the exception of one application which was approved pending receipt of required documentation. The motion carried.


Approved for Licensure:


                        HALE, KRISTA JEAN                                       SLP-2187

                        RICHARDSON, MISTY                                    SLP-2177


Approved pending receipt of required documentation:




NEXT MEETING January 23, 2012 Conference Call 1:00 PM MST



A motion was made by Mrs. Chaney to adjourn the meeting at 9:05 AM. Mr. Bell seconded. The motion carried.



_________________________________      _________________________________

Andrew J. Seitz, Chair                                   Gayle L Chaney

_________________________________      _________________________________

Jody S. O'Donnell                                           Barbra Osterhout

_________________________________      _________________________________

Leah D Whiteman                                          Dennis J. Bell

_________________________________      _________________________________

Mary R. Reis                                                  Tana Cory, Bureau Chief