Bureau of Occupational Licenses

700 West State Street, P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0063 


Conference Call Minutes of 9/29/2011




BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:   Andrew J. Seitz - Chair

                                                   Gayle L Chaney

                                                   Jody S. O'Donnell

                                                   Barbra Osterhout

                                                   Leah D Whiteman

                                                   Dennis J. Bell

                                                   Mary R. Reis



BUREAU STAFF:                        Tana Cory, Bureau Chief

                                                  Dawn Hall, Administrative Support Manager

                                                  Maurie Ellsworth, Legal Counsel

                                                  Linda Goff, Technical Records Specialist I



The meeting was called to order at 8:00 AM MDT by Andrew J. Seitz.




After review of the minutes of August 23, 2011, a motion was made by Ms. Whiteman to approve the minutes. Ms. Reis seconded. The motion carried.



Ms. Hall stated the deadlines have passed for submitting items for the 2012 Legislature.



Ms. Hall presented the financial report. As of August 31st, the Board has a positive balance of $31,400.69.






A motion was made by Ms. O’Donnell that the Board go into executive session under Idaho Code § 67-2345(1) (d) to consider records that are exempt from disclosure under the Idaho Public Records Law.  The purpose of the Executive Session was to consider license application materials.  It was seconded by Mr. Bell. The vote was: Chairman Seitz, aye; Ms. Chaney, aye; Ms. O’Donnell, aye; Ms. Osterhout, aye; Ms. Whiteman, aye; Mr. Bell, aye; and Ms. Reis, aye. There were no nay votes. Motion carried.


Mr. Bell made a motion to come out of executive session. Ms. Whiteman seconded. The vote was Mr. Bell, aye; Ms. Whiteman, aye; Ms. O’Donnell, aye; Ms. Reis, aye; Ms. Osterhout; and Chairman Seitz, aye. There were no nay votes. The motion carried.




A motion was made by Mr. Bell and seconded by Ms. O’Donnell to approve the following:


Approved for Licensure:


CHOULES, NICOLE CHRISTINE                               AUD-2154


ARCHER, CADIE                                                      SLP-2164

HOLBROOK SUBASIC, ELIZABETH                          SLP-2153

MAURO, COLLEEN                                                  SLP-2156

SUTHERS, LINDSAY ANN                               SLP-2155

KYRIAS, CARRIE ANN                                              SLP-2157


OLAVESON, AMY LOISE                                          TSLP-2162

WHEAT, JENNIFER ANNE                                        TSLP-2165

YOUNG, MARY ALISON                                           TSLP-2163


WILLIAMS, JESSIE JO                                             SLPA-2159



Approved pending receipt of required documentation:




A brief discussion was held regarding endorsement requirements and the possible addition of a minimum number of years requirement for licensure in another state prior to becoming licensed in Idaho.


NEXT MEETING     October 26, 2011 Conference Call 8:00 AM MDT



A motion was made by Ms. Reis to adjourn the meeting at 9:05 AM. Ms. Osterhout seconded. The motion carried.


_________________________________      _________________________________

Andrew J. Seitz, Chair                                   Gayle L Chaney

_________________________________      _________________________________

Jody S. O'Donnell                                           Barbra Osterhout

_________________________________      _________________________________

Leah D Whiteman                                          Dennis J. Bell

_________________________________      _________________________________

Mary R. Reis                                                  Tana Cory, Bureau Chief