Bureau of Occupational Licenses

1109 Main Street, Suite 220

Boise, ID 83702-5642 


Conference Call Minutes of 4/30/2010



BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:  F. Duayne Sims - Chair

                                                             David L. Hutton

                                                             John Buck



BUREAU STAFF:                           Tana Cory, Bureau Chief

                                                            Karl Klein, Administrative Attorney

                                                            Linda Goff, Technical Records Specialist I



The meeting was called to order at 1:00 PM MDT by Chairman Sims.




Continuing Education Postcard

The Board reviewed a postcard draft explaining the new rule regarding continuing education (Rule 410) that is now in place. The postcard will be mailed to all current licensees. Mr. Buck made a motion to approve the verbiage and mailing. Mr. Hutton seconded, and the motion carried.


The Conference Report

Mr. Hutton and Ms. Goff reported on the annual convention of The Conference. Both agreed it was a good opportunity to discuss common issues and resolutions with other states. Budgets cuts and the economy have affected other states’ abilities to inspect and meet as often as they would like.


Mr. Sims asked Ms. Cory how budget cuts have affected funding for the Bureau and the Boards. Ms. Cory explained how dedicated funds differ from general fund dollars. Ms. Cory also advised the Board the Bureau will be moving into state offices. This move will lower rental costs.



A motion was made by Mr. Hutton to go into executive session under Idaho Code 67-2345 (1) (d) to consider such records that are exempt from disclosure under the Idaho Public Records Law. The purpose of the executive session was to review application materials. Mr. Buck seconded. The vote was: Mr. Hutton, aye; Mr. Sims, aye; and Mr. Buck; aye. Motion carried.


A motion was made by Mr. Buck to come out of executive session. Mr. Hutton seconded. The vote was: Mr. Sims, aye; Mr. Hutton, aye; and Mr. Buck; aye. Motion carried.



A motion was made by Mr. Buck and seconded by Mr. Hutton to approve the following:


Approved for Facility Licensure:

                                    FLAHIFF FUNERAL CHAPEL                   FE-1212

                                    FLAHIFF FUNERAL CHAPEL                   FE-1213

                                    FLAHIFF CREMATORY                              CRE-1214


Approved for Licensure:

                                    ALLRED, DAVID                                          MCA-1208

                                    KRAUSE, ADAM                                          MCA-1215

                                    RASMUSSEN, NICKLAUS                         MCA-1209

                                    WOOD, BRIAN                                              MCA-1216

                                    JARDINE, JAMES                                        M-1207

                                    KUNZ, KRISTIE                                             M-1210


Extension of Resident Trainee Permit Approved

                                    SWENSON, PAUL                                       MRT-1132

                                    BUCK, KIP                                                     MRT-1132

                                    McCALL, DALE                                            MRT-1144


Motion carried.


A motion was made by Mr. Buck and seconded by Mr. Hutton to deny the following:


Extension of Resident Trainee Permit

                                    HARRIS, TIMOTHY                                       MRT-1150


The decision of the Board was based upon Idaho Code Section 54-1112(4). The Board determined good cause for an extension was not established.



NEXT MEETING July 20 and 21, 2010



A motion was made by Mr. Hutton to adjourn the meeting at 10:07 A.M. Mr. Buck seconded. Motion carried.



_________________________________      _________________________________

F. Duayne Sims, Chair                                      David L. Hutton

_________________________________      _________________________________

John Buck                                                        Tana Cory, Bureau Chief