Idaho Board of Liquefied Petroleum Gas Safety Board

Bureau of Occupational Licenses

1109 Main Street, Suite 220

Boise, ID 83702-5642




Minutes of July 20, 2005



The Idaho Board of Liquefied Petroleum Gas Safety Board meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, July 20, 2005 at the Bureau of Occupational Licenses, Owyhee Plaza , 1109 Main Street, Suite 220 , Boise , Idaho .



Board members:           James (Jake) Lehman

                                        Gary Van Hees

                                        Kevin Keller

                                        Mike Warner.


Bureau staff:                 Rayola Jacobsen, Bureau Chief

                                       Budd Hetrick, Deputy Bureau Chief

                                       Mary Miles, Technical Records Specialist I


Others:                         Bill Von Tagen, Deputy General Attorney  



Introductions were made and Ms. Jacobsen provided a brief orientation.


Bill Von Tagen outlined Idaho ís Open Meeting Law and answered questions.


Mr. Hetrick explained the financial report, budget and appropriation process.


Mr. Hetrick went through website links for the application forms, complaint forms, disciplinary actions, search licenses, Board member information, and additional links relevant to the Board. Board member training manuals are available on the web page and are recommended, they will answer questions.


Ms. Jacobsen explained that rules are based on the law. The rules are sent to the Division of Financial Management and the Governorís office where they are reviewed. If approved they are sent to the Administrative Rules Division in the Department of Administration and are published statewide. After the public comment period, there is a 2 week period of time during October when rules can be amended. After that time a rules moratorium takes effect until the Legislature adjourns. Rules submitted by the Bureau must be completed by August 1, 2005.  Law changes must be submitted by September 1, 2005.


Election of the Board chairman was held. Motion made by Mike Warner to appoint Gary Van Hees as board chair, seconded by Kevin Keller; motion carried.


Meeting adjourned for lunch at 12:30 returned 1:30.


Mr. Hetrick presented proposed rules. They were discussed in detail and appropriate changes made. Motion made by Kevin Keller to adopt the rules as amended, all in favor.


Mr. Hetrick presented the proposed application for licensure and reviewed the process. After Board discussion, a motion was made by Mike Warner to accept the application as corrected, seconded by Jake Lehman, all in favor.


Next board meeting scheduled for Monday, August 22nd , 2005 at 9:00 a.m.


Meeting adjourned


Return to Idaho State Liquefied Petroleum Gas Safety Board Home Page

Return to Bureau of Occupational Licenses Home Page

Last Modified - Tuesday, July 29, 2008