Meeting minutes of June 28, 2005


Meeting called to order at 10:00 a.m.


Board members present: Jerry Nemec, Arthur Elliott, Alan Gelet, Steve Pinther, and Pam Prather.  

Others present:  Rayola Jacobsen, Bureau Chief, Budd Hetrick Deputy Bureau Chief, Kim Aksamit Board Secretary, Roger Hales, Administrative Attorney, Maria Barratt, Department of Financial Services, Jayson Ronk, Building Contractors Association of South Western Idaho and Jeremy Pisca, Attorney with the law firm of Evans, Keane.  

Introductions were made and Ms. Jacobsen provided a brief orientation.


Motion made by Mr. Elliott to appoint Mr. Nemec as board chair, seconded by Mr. Gelet; motion carried.


Bill Von Tagan outlined Idaho’s Open Meeting Law and answered questions.


Mr. Hetrick presented the financial report and explained the budget and appropriation process.


Ms. Barratt explained the Budgeting process.


Mr. Hetrick presented the investigative report and outlined the complaint and investigation process.


Proposed Board rules were presented and discussed. Motion made by Mr. Pinther to accept the rules with the proposed changes, seconded by Ms. Prather; motion carried.  

 Motion made by Ms. Prather to change the recommended registration fee from $25.00 to $30.00, seconded by Mr. Pinther; motion carried.  

Mr. Hetrick presented the proposed application for registration and reviewed the process. Online registration was also discussed.


Motion made by Mr. Elliott to accept the application for contractors registration with the modification to the questions related to workers compensation and liability insurance, and that the numbering be corrected, seconded by Mr. Pinther; motion carried.   

Next Board meeting scheduled for August 18th, 2005 at 10:00 a.m.   

Meeting adjourned. 

Return to Idaho State Contractors Board Home Page

Return to Bureau of Occupational Licenses Home Page

Last Modified - Sunday, March 08, 2009