Bureau of Occupational Licenses

700 West State Street, P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0063 


 Minutes of 11/18/2010


BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:  Shannon Gaertner-Ewing, D.C. - Chair

                                                             Geffery D. Anderson, D.C.

                                                             Glady Schroeder

                                                             Larry D. Nelson, D.C.

                                                             Robert W. Haug, D.C.



BUREAU STAFF:                           Tana Cory, Bureau Chief

                                                            Dawn Hall, Administrative Support Manager

                                                            Roger Hales, Administrative Attorney

                                                            Cherie Simpson, Management Assistant

                                                            Marilyn London, Technical Records Specialist I


OTHERS PRESENT:                     Ryan Fitzgerald, Principle Strategic Advisors


The meeting was called to order at 12:00 PM MST by Shannon Gaertner-Ewing, D.C.






The Board discussed the comments on the proposed rules submitted by the Idaho Association Chiropractic Physicians. It was moved by Dr. Nelson to add language in the Duty to Report Rule to read: “It shall be the duty of every licensee to notify the Board through the Bureau of Occupational Licenses of any violation of the Chiropractic Act or Board Rules, if the licensee has personal knowledge of the conduct.” Seconded by Dr. Haug, motion carried.


The Board reviewed the IACP comments on the Pre-Paid Funds section of the rules striking section A and leaving section B to be changed to section A. The rule reads: “A chiropractic physician shall promptly refund any unearned fees within thirty (30) days upon request and cancellation of the pre-paid contract. A full accounting of the patient account shall be provided to the patient at the time of the refund or upon request.” It was moved by Dr. Anderson to accept the new changes. Seconded by Dr. Haug, motion carried. Individual votes for this motion were: Dr. Anderson, yes; Dr. Haug, yes; Dr. Nelson, no; Ms. Schroeder, yes; and Dr. Gaertner-Ewing, no.




The meeting adjourned at 12:35 PM MST.

_________________________________      _________________________________

Shannon Gaertner-Ewing, D.C., Chair              Geffery D. Anderson, D.C.

_________________________________      _________________________________

Glady Schroeder                                              Larry D. Nelson, D.C.

_________________________________      _________________________________

Robert W. Haug, D.C.                                     Tana Cory, Bureau Chief