IDAHO BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS 


License Renewal

Applications to renew your license must be made before your expiration date each year in order for your license to remain valid.

License renewal applications are mailed approximately six (6) weeks before the license expiration date. This renewal notice is sent to your mailing address on record. If you do not receive a renewal notice, you may contact the Bureau to confirm your address and have a duplicate notice sent to you.  

When submitting your renewal application to the Bureau office, you must include responses to all questions, your signature, and payment of the appropriate fee(s) before the expiration of your license. 

NOTE: If you fail to renew your license before its expiration date a reinstatement fee will be required by �67-2614, Idaho Code and cannot be waived. In addition, you may be required to submit continuing education or other required documentation prior to the reinstatement of your license.   

The most efficient way to submit your renewal application and payment of fees is through the ONLINE renewal system. There are no additional fees for this service.

 

Continuing education is not required to maintain a barber or barber-styling license in Idaho. Barber Instructors, however, are required to obtain 20 hours of continued education within the twelve months preceding renewal application. No more than 8 hours of continued education may be obtained from seminars, trade shows, etc.  If you have questions about the CE requirements, you may e-mail the Bureau office or call (208) 334-3233. 

CE providers may obtain Board approval by submitting a completed Continued Education Approval Form

CONTINUING EDUCATION